Left Over Biscuits

So today was20160102_193246.jpg my daughter’s birthday and I decided to clear out the cupboards in the kitchen!

Why I hear you cry…good question, but it seemed like a good idea at the time.

I came across packets of half opened biscuits which no-one was going to eat as they were. Now I am doing the #LiveLagom project with Ikea and Hubbub I couldn’t just throw them out or feed them to the birds which I would have done before, I had to reuse them somehow.

A quick blast in the ‘whizzer’ and they were all breadcrumb biscuits. There were loads so I put some in a freezer bag and used the rest to make a fruity cheesecake.

Recipe

Broken Biscuits

Cream Cheese

Thick Double Cream or Crème Fraiche

Selection of Fruit

Vanilla Essence

Method

Put a good helping of the broken biscuits into a dish or a recycled jar.

In a separate bowl mix two dessert spoons of cream cheese with two dessert spoons of cream or crème fraiche and 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla essence. Mix well. Spoon on top of the biscuit mix.

Top with a selection of fruit.

Enjoy as a pudding or breakfast.

 

Leave a Reply

